2 SINGLE ROOMS IN BEAUTIFUL BUNGALOW/COTTAGE

£400 Per Month, £400 Deposit, 25th May, Single Room , Furnished
£400 Per Month, £400 Deposit, 25th May, Single Room , Furnished , Weekdays Only
Minimum Stay 1 months
Two lovely single rooms available to let in this beautiful bungalow. Originally built as a cottage, it still retains a certain cottage charm; especially in the large south facing garden, complete with BBQ, and pub style bench table.

***BEDROOMS***
The 2 single bedrooms have a built-in wardrobe, bed, matching bedside cupboard, a lamp and a Wood desk with chair plus underbed storage.There is also a removable wall mounting over the desk for your own TV, and an aerial point. There is a Blackout blind on the window, and curtains. Both rooms look over the rear garden.

The cottage is has been refurbished to a high standard, nicely decorated, fully furnished and has a beautiful Kitchen and dining area and a separate living room, with 42” Smart TV, all of which makes the cottage a great place to socialise after work as you prepare a meal with your friendly housemates.

*** BILLS ALL INCLUSIVE ***

ALL BILLS are included within the rent; TV, gas, electric, council tax, water and super-fast fibre broadband. The deposit is equal to one month’s rent.

There are 2 single rooms left!

The kitchen includes all cooking/eating utensils, a Dishwasher, Washing machine, Huge American Fridge Freezer, and all electrical kitchen appliances. There is a bathroom, with Rainshower over the bath, and fantastic water pressure from the Combi-boiler. The bathroom is shared by 3 tenants.
There is also a shed in the garden for bicycles, extra storage

There is a refundable £50 room holding deposit.

***PERFECT PROPERTY***

This is the PERFECT PROPERTY for professionals looking for high standard clean accommodation close to Medway Maritime Hospital, and you
are a stones throw away from Chatham Town Centre with it’s many unique shops and varied eating places.
The cottage is very central for transport links and local amenities.

Property Details

Current Tenants

2 male british tenants aged 21 to 30.

Includes: smokers , students

Flatmate Preferences

Gender Not Important
Orientation Not Important
Religion Not Important
Nationality Not Important
Min. age 16
Max. age 99
Couples allowed No
Students accepted Yes
JSA / DSS accepted No
Smokers accepted Yes
Pets allowed No

kerey

Live-Out Landlord

07483XXXXXX - login to view

IMPORTANT

BEFORE contacting the advertiser, please read and digest our Flatshare Checklist below.

This is my third flatmate that I have found using the site. Its the best money you can spend because you are guaranteed to find someone. My experiences to date have all been positive, Jane.
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful service,this is the best service when trying to find a new home, well done to the team. EXCELLENT! Gareth.
Brilliant site and it works! Submit your details and within a day, details were coming through, and 90% of the time, the rooms fitted my criteria. It took only 5 visits before I found the room I wanted. Thank you.

Warning sign Keep safe online

Protect yourself from fraudsters!

Find out more

Flatshare Checklist / Stay Safe Online

Before contacting or visiting the advertiser, please make sure you have printed and read this checklist fully. Do NOT send any money to an advertiser unless you are happy that they follow all the advice on the list. If you have any concerns, report them to us.


  • !!! Never Send Money Before Viewing a Room / Property

    Fraudsters will try to encourage you to send money before viewing a property. They may ask you to put a deposit down to hold the room, or sometimes even to allow a viewing. A legitimate landlord will never ask for any money upfront before seeing a room. Fraudsters can be very persuasive, please don't let your emotions take over. Make sure you always view the room/property and have paperwork before paying anything. And it is recommended to pay by credit card (not debit) or PayPal if you can for extra cover.

  • Premium Rate Telephone Numbers

    Please check any telephone number before calling. A scammer may try to use a premium rate number which could cost you potentially between £1 and £5 per minute, of which the scammer gets a cut. You can check the potential cost of telephone numbers here https://www.gov.uk/call-charges.

  • Overpayment Scam

    This scam entails the tenant sending their deposit to the landlord by cheque, but for a greater amount than what they are supposed to and asking for a refund. The landlord pays in the cheque and then sends the difference back to the tenant, only to find that the cheque bounces (is fake) and they cannot get the money back they returned. Cheques can bounce a number of weeks after being deposited, it is recommended you wait 30 days or check with your bank to ensure the cheque is fully cleared.

  • Choose house or flatmates carefully

    This scam involves a lodger or housemate moving in and appearing to be completely legitimate when in reality they are being opportunistic and looking to steal identification such as passports, credit cards, bank details and driving licenses, then promptly leaving.


Please read our full guide to staying safe online here.