Double room in Angel/Islington Town House

Location Angel, London (N1)
Rent £860 per month
Deposit £650
Available From 1st October 2017
Room Size Double
Furnished No
Private Bathroom No
Weekdays Only No
Minimum Stay 12 months
We have a room coming up for rent in our Angel townhouse, available from 1 October 2017.

The house is set over 4 floors and shared living space includes separate kitchen, separate lounge and separate dining room. There's also a garden which is super nice for the summer.

It's on a really nice, quiet road, minutes away from Angel and seconds away from Regent's Canal. There's lots of good pubs around and we're right next to Upper Street so it's great for transport via tube or bus.

The room for rent is on the top floor at the back of the house and has a large sash window (double glazed) and original floorboards.

You'll be living with Chris who works in tech, Sarah-Jane, an interior designer and Vicky who owns a bakery business. The vibe of the house is super nice - we all get up to our own stuff but like hanging out when we're all around - either watching way too many HBO boxsets with beers/wine or going to markets or for dinner and drinks. We are all pretty active, Chris plays football twice a week and we all gym when we find some energy.

Our lovely housemate Jon is moving out late September as he has a new job in Amsterdam. Ideally, we'd like another guy to keep the balance (you'll be living with 1 guy, 2 girls) and someone who's looking to be part of the house that's willing to join in with stuff and do their fair share of being a housemate - sorting out bills, keeping the place clean etc etc.

The house is let through an agent - agency fees are around £250 and include referencing and drawing up a new tenancy agreement.

If it sounds like you'd be a good fit, send us a message telling us a little about you including what you do for a living and when you're free for a viewing.

We're keen to get it sorted over the next few days and will be looking to do viewings on weekday evenings.

*Boring stuff* The agency will need your references by 15th September to make sure that everything is set for the renewal on 1 October so if you have these in place already, that would be awesome.

Oh and no couples or students please - our agent won't allow either, sorry!

Property Details

Current Tenants

No current tenants / Unknown.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender Not Important
Orientation Not Important
Religion Not Important
Nationality Not Important
Min. age 16
Max. age 99
Couples allowed Yes
Students accepted Yes
JSA / DSS accepted Yes
Smokers accepted Yes
Pets allowed No

Vicky

Current Tenant

This is my third flatmate that I have found using the site. Its the best money you can spend because you are guaranteed to find someone. My experiences to date have all been positive, Jane.
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful service,this is the best service when trying to find a new home, well done to the team. EXCELLENT! Gareth.
Brilliant site and it works! Submit your details and within a day, details were coming through, and 90% of the time, the rooms fitted my criteria. It took only 5 visits before I found the room I wanted. Thank you.