I'm a laid back live in landlady with a friendly home in a quiet location, near J38/39 of the M1.
There are countryside walks 5 mins from the front door though only a couple of miles South of Wakefield. There is an ASDA, an excellent gym close buy and some very good pubs within walking distance.
My home is handy for Wakefield, Leeds, Huddersfield, Sheffield and Doncaster for commuters
The house is a modern Semi, recently decorated and of high spec. There is also a HUGE garden with a pond and large area of decking which is quite a sun trap with a table and chairs and loungers.
The room is furnished with beautiful built in wardrobes and pine draws with a double bed in it. There is also a TV aerial in there and the house has unlimited WiFi from Sky. .

The living room is large with 42inch tv and large corner sofa.
The dining room has a solid wood dining table and 6 chairs, opens out into the conservatory that then opens out onto the decking

The kitchen is fitted with a 5 ring gas hob, electric and gas oven. There is also a dishwasher, and loads of cupboard space along with a large fridge freezer.
In the garage there is space for a car or can be used as storage, in there is also the washing machine. There is also a 2nd fridge freezer for your personal use. The drive is big enough for 3 cars should you need it.
The bathroom is shared with me and has a bath/shower WC etc. etc
You will have the run of all of downstairs. I am also happy for you to have people stay over once or twice a week with prior arrangement and the down stairs is easily big enough for you to have guests and for me to not get under your feet.

Thanks Caroline

P. S please note i have 2 dogs (total softie's) who are part of the house so if you're not an animal lover this one's probably not for you... However if you are, you'll love it here

Current Tenants

1 tenants aged 16 to 99.

Includes: smokers , pets

Let them know you're interested, it's FREE!

Send a message to the advertiser

This is my third flatmate that I have found using the site. Its the best money you can spend because you are guaranteed to find someone. My experiences to date have all been positive, Jane.
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful service,this is the best service when trying to find a new home, well done to the team. EXCELLENT! Gareth.
Brilliant site and it works! Submit your details and within a day, details were coming through, and 90% of the time, the rooms fitted my criteria. It took only 5 visits before I found the room I wanted. Thank you.