Creative Couple Looking for Flatmate in Edinburgh

Move Date 30th Aug 2018
Budget £400 to £700 per month
Room Size Double
Furnished No
Private Bathroom Not Important
Weekdays Only No
We are a creative couple relocating from Glasgow to Edinburgh before September.
We are currently looking for the right person to share an apartment with - be it a single individual or another couple.

A little about us: Calvin, 28 - a fashion design student currently studying at Edinburgh College of Art, with a background in Philosophy & Curtis, 30 - an illustrator, graphic designer, musician and writer.
We are both friendly, respectful and genuine people with a positive outlook on life, we enjoy living a happy and modest lifestyle with shared interests in cinema, art, cooking and cycling. We both have a great sense of humour and an open-minded attitude to the world around us.

We are not looking for a party flat, but instead somewhere that we can make our house into a home, so ideally, we are looking for someone who is tidy, sociable and honest that will enjoy contributing to a comfortable household! Bonus points for those that are queer-friendly & vegetarian (although not a necessity! We are just looking for likeminded folk!)

If any of this appeals to you, please get in touch and tell us a little about yourself, and why you think you might be a good fit for both of us.

We are looking to find a place in Edinburgh before the beginning of September, so we are keen to meet potential flatmates in the weeks to come!

Please note that we are planning to stay permanently in Edinburgh for the next 3 to 4 years, so we are looking for those who need fixed accommodation for the foreseeable future. No festival lets!

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch : )

Calvin & Curtis

Our Details

Seeker Type We are a couple
Gender Male
Age 25 to 35
Orientation Gay / Lesbian
Nationality Not Specified / Mixed
Religion Not Specified / Mixed
Students? No
Jobseekers Allowance? No
Smokers? Yes
Pets? No

Flatmate Preferences

Gender Not Important
Orientation Not Important
Religion Not Important
Nationality Not Important
Age 25 to 40
Couples allowed Yes
Students accepted Yes
JSA / DSS accepted Not Important
Smokers accepted Not Important
Pets allowed Not Important
This is my third flatmate that I have found using the site. Its the best money you can spend because you are guaranteed to find someone. My experiences to date have all been positive, Jane.
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful service,this is the best service when trying to find a new home, well done to the team. EXCELLENT! Gareth.
Brilliant site and it works! Submit your details and within a day, details were coming through, and 90% of the time, the rooms fitted my criteria. It took only 5 visits before I found the room I wanted. Thank you.

Warning sign Keep safe online

Protect yourself from fraudsters!

Find out more