no longer available This member is not currently looking for a room to rent

looking for room or buddy up for end of march or before!

Move Date 22nd Mar 2018
Budget £350 to £550 per month
Room Size Double
Furnished Not Important
Private Bathroom Not Important
Weekdays Only No
Hi! My names Mary and I currently work for the council doing health promotion in schools. In September I'm going to be studying mental health nursing in September at Brighton Uni and will be in placements around Brighton and Hove for most of my course!

I have a problem with my lungs which means I can't really walk too far for too long or up hills without feeling quite ill- so I have to live within 5/10 minutes of a train station ideally (not up a hill!) or within 5/10 minutes of the 23/25 bus service that goes to the Falmer uni campus. I live in Hove currently by the big Tesco and walking up the hill to the station makes me feel really nauseous so I'm really sorry I can't be flexible with that for the time being!

Maximum I can pay is £575 a month but that's non-negotiable as ideally I'd be looking for no more than £500. I've lived by myself or with flat mates for 3 years now so I'm fully house trained and know all about living with people. I'd love to live with the kind of people who are happy to have a cleaning rota and stuff like that.

I would prefer to live with other students but as I'm looking to move in the next couple of months for a minimum of 6 months I know that's probably not likely... I'd rather wait a bit and find the best people as opposed to moving quickly with people I won't get on with!

A bit about me... my passion is mental health and youth work, and I love board games with nice cheeses and some wine (or vodka?). I'm not a huge drinker and never on weekdays. Not looking for a party house but happy to be housed with people who have friends round and stuff, I love meeting new people!

Please contact me if you wanna chat! :D

Must be an LGBT friendly house and happy to live with anyone of any gender identity or sexuality ??

My Details

Seeker Type I am an individual
Gender Female
Age 21
Orientation Bisexual
Nationality British
Religion Agnostic
Student? No
Jobseekers Allowance? No
Smoker? No
Pet? No

Flatmate Preferences

Gender Not Important
Orientation Not Important
Religion Not Important
Nationality Not Important
Age 16 to 35
Couples allowed Not Important
Students accepted Not Important
JSA / DSS accepted No
Smokers accepted Not Important
Pets allowed Not Important

No Messaging

Sorry you can not contact this member because they are not currently looking for a room to rent.

IMPORTANT

BEFORE contacting the advertiser, please read and digest our Flatshare Checklist below.

This is my third flatmate that I have found using the site. Its the best money you can spend because you are guaranteed to find someone. My experiences to date have all been positive, Jane.
I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful service,this is the best service when trying to find a new home, well done to the team. EXCELLENT! Gareth.
Brilliant site and it works! Submit your details and within a day, details were coming through, and 90% of the time, the rooms fitted my criteria. It took only 5 visits before I found the room I wanted. Thank you.

Warning sign Keep safe online

Protect yourself from fraudsters!

Find out more

Flatshare Checklist / Stay Safe Online

Before contacting or visiting the advertiser, please make sure you have printed and read this checklist fully. Do NOT send any money to an advertiser unless you are happy that they follow all the advice on the list. If you have any concerns, report them to us.


  • !!! Never Send Money Before Viewing a Room / Property

    Fraudsters will try to encourage you to send money before viewing a property. They may ask you to put a deposit down to hold the room, or sometimes even to allow a viewing. A legitimate landlord will never ask for any money upfront before seeing a room. Fraudsters can be very persuasive, please don't let your emotions take over. Make sure you always view the room/property and have paperwork before paying anything. And it is recommended to pay by credit card (not debit) or PayPal if you can for extra cover.

  • Premium Rate Telephone Numbers

    Please check any telephone number before calling. A scammer may try to use a premium rate number which could cost you potentially between £1 and £5 per minute, of which the scammer gets a cut. You can check the potential cost of telephone numbers here https://www.gov.uk/call-charges.

  • Overpayment Scam

    This scam entails the tenant sending their deposit to the landlord by cheque, but for a greater amount than what they are supposed to and asking for a refund. The landlord pays in the cheque and then sends the difference back to the tenant, only to find that the cheque bounces (is fake) and they cannot get the money back they returned. Cheques can bounce a number of weeks after being deposited, it is recommended you wait 30 days or check with your bank to ensure the cheque is fully cleared.

  • Choose house or flatmates carefully

    This scam involves a lodger or housemate moving in and appearing to be completely legitimate when in reality they are being opportunistic and looking to steal identification such as passports, credit cards, bank details and driving licenses, then promptly leaving.


Please read our full guide to staying safe online here.